Wed. Dec 11th, 2019

I'm new right here, from Gil Scott-Heron, re-imagines his full album by Makaya McCraven

In February 2010, the enduring poet and musician Gil Scott-Heron launched his newest album, I'm New Right here. In February 2011, Jamie xx reworked the album as We're New Right here. To mark the 10th anniversary of the album, XL Recordings releases We're new once more, a reimagination of Chicago musician and jazz producer Makaya McCraven. Will probably be launched on February 7, 2020. Discover the record of tracks under.

Final 12 months, Makaya McCraven launched The place We Come From (CHICAGOxLONDON Mixtape) and his flagship album, Common Beings. Final October, his debut, Within the Second, was reissued.

See The place I'm New Right here's discovered on Pitchfork's "200 Finest Albums of the Yr 2010" record and skim Pitchfork's Sunday Assessment of Winter in America.

We’re new:

01 Particular Tribute (Damaged Residence pt.1)
02 I'm new right here
03 within the strategy of execution
04 blessed dad and mom
05 New York kills me
06 The patch (Damaged Residence pt.2)
07 individuals of sunshine
08 be blessed
09 The place is the evening
10 Lily Scott (Damaged Residence pt.three)
11 I’ll handle you
12 I’m me
This cannot be actual.
14 pianist
15 the crutch
16 guided (damaged home pt.four)
17 some unhealthy issues
18 me and the satan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Magaziness Author

Magaziness Author Subtitle


An elegant and minimalistic theme, which is predominantly designed for a web news portal and magazine with an immense research on contemporary online newspapers. With the help of available customizer options and widgets, you can implement layouts as a trending news journals, modern fashion magazine, travel blogging & magazine, clean and minimal news sites, blogging site and even more. The theme is SEO friendly with optimized codes and awesome supports.

M7 Social

M7 Social Subtitle